Board of Directors

The Phantom Knight School of Opportunity is governed by an independent Board of Directors. The Board of Directors has been granted a Charter from the School District of West De Pere Board of Education. While the Board of Directors has independent authority over Phantom Knight School of Opportunity, the Board of Directors is obligated to report school progress to the School District of West De Pere Board of Education annually.

The Board of Directors is responsible for setting policy for the school, monitoring curriculum, and managing the budget. Board of Director Membership is by nomination and appointment. The Board of Directors has seven members.

Board of Director Meetings are public meetings and residents of the School District of West De Pere are encouraged to attend. Questions about the functions or purpose of the Board of Directors can be directed to Dr. Jason Lau (920-337-1393 x1326).

The Board of Directors meets quarterly at Phantom Knight School, 400 Reid St., De Pere. Please check the school calendar to confirm the next meeting date.

 Board of Directors

  • President: Lauri Welhouse, UW-Green Bay
  • Jamie Luepke, Parent
  • Lisa Kingston, NWTC
  • Paula Rasmussen, Festival Foods
  • Eric Wagner, St. Norbert College
  • Dawn Pulley, Parent